Saturday, February 25, 2017

Ukraine - Time - O Torvald

Digital release image
24 - 36 pts, not in semi 
Host country Ukraine was represented by rockband O. Torvald.
Time, written by the band themselves, was released as a digital single. (Best Music label)

There's no single or promo but O.Torvald have re-released their 2016 CD  #нашілюдивсюди (#nashilyudyvsyudy, #Ourpeopleeverywhere) with Time as an added track (Kvadro disk).
Available at UMKA.

On May 11 a Greatest Hits compilation was released. It includes Time and nine other songs.
So far only digital (Best Music).

Watch and listen here

24 songs competed in three rounds in the Ukrainian selection and the final was held on Februari 25.

CD #нашілюдивсюди
O.Torvald's current line up is:
Yevhen Halych (vocals, guitar)
Denys Myzyuk (guitar, vocals)
Oleksandr Solokha (drums)
Mykyta Vasylʹyev (bass) 
Mykola Rayda (keyboards, decks, piano)
Halych and Myzyuk are the only members that have been in the band since its inception in 2005. The band has released seven albums, the most recent being #нашілюдивсюди (#ourpeopleareeverywhere)

Time - ESC
- digital release, Kyiv 2CD
Time - Long version
- has been on the www. from the internet wildcard selection. 
Time - karaoke
- digital release (official karaoke album)

Greatest hits DRI

Links and sources
Thanks to Frank!
O. Torvald: WebsiteFacebook, Soundcloud
STB Eurovision pages 
Ukraine's recent entries: 19442014 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

No comments:

Post a Comment